ITIL Foundation Manual


ITIL® 4 is the latest in I.T certification and best practice frameworks offered by AXELOS, evolved from the previous ITIL v3.

The Foundation content in an easy-to-follow structure, which is ideal for learning, and developing an understanding of the basic concepts, principles and terminology associated with IT Service Management. This publication is the first and latest evolution of the most widely adopted guidance for ITSM.

The publication provides an overview of the ITIL Foundation learning requirements. It contains chapters on service management, each of the five lifecycle stages, and service management technology – plus information on the qualification scheme and the exam itself.

Key Features:

  • Increases your industry knowledge, skills and salary potential
  • Transforms your business
  • Helps to successfully navigate the modern digital world
  • Reflects and integrates other established ways of working
  • Incorporates all the best things from ITIL
  • Fully aligned with the ITIL 4 Foundation exam
  • Ideal guidance for IT professionals who require an understanding of the ITIL 4 framework and how to apply it to the modern digital world
  • Reference guidance for day-to-day problems

ISBN – 9780113316076